ABBY ANDERSON MAKES TODAY SHOW DEBUT ON MONDAY, JULY 29


NASHVILLE, TENN. (July 23, 2019) — Black River Entertainment rising country artist Abby Anderson is set to make her national morning television debut with NBC's TODAY Show on Mon., Jul. 29 during the 10 AM EST hour.

Anderson will showcase her “transparent nature and fun-loving personality” (PEOPLE) with a performance of “GOOD LORD,” her current Country radio single that has notched more than four million collective streams. Overall, Anderson has earned more 30 million total streams. Watch Anderson offer insight behind “GOOD LORD” from her recent visit and performance at the Academy of Country Music office here: https://youtu.be/LDL8MC_9GIc

Fans can watch Anderson’s performance live (check local listings) or stream the performance at nbc.com/today.

Anderson will follow her TODAY Show debut with shows on Monday, July 29th, and Tuesday, July 30th, at NYC’s Beacon Theatre opening for Rob Thomas of Matchbox Twenty on his 44+ date Chip Tooth Tour.

For tickets and more information, please visit abbyandersonmusic.com.

ABBY ANDERSON ON TOUR:
Sun., Jul. 21 | CMAC Performing Arts Center | Canandaigua, NY*
Tues., Jul. 23 | Lakeview Amphitheater | Syracuse, NY*
Wed., Jul. 24 | Saratoga Performing Arts Center | Saratoga Springs, NY*
Thurs., Jul. 25 | Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion | Gilford, NH*
Sat., Jul. 27 | Borgata Event Center | Atlantic City, NJ*
Mon., Jul. 29 | Beacon Theatre | New York, NY*
Tues., Jul. 30 | Beacon Theatre | New York, NY*
Fri., Aug. 2 | The Capitol Theatre | Port Chester, NY*
Sat., Aug. 3 | Mayo Performing Arts Center | Morristown, NJ*
Sun., Aug. 4 | Mohegan Sun | Uncasville, CT*
Thurs., Aug. 8 | KC Live! | Kansas City, MO
Sun., Aug. 18 | WPOR Concert at the Beach | Old Orchard Beach, ME
Wed., Aug. 21 | Agawam SummerFest 2019 | Agawam, MA
Thurs., Aug. 22 | Jazz Goes Country with FM106.1 | Milwaukee, WI

Mon. Sept., 2 | University of Wisconsin-Platteville | Platteville, WI
Sun., Sep., 22 | 25th Annual B100 Birthday Party | South Bend, IN
*denotes opening for Rob Thomas’ “Chip Tooth Tour”

ABOUT ABBY ANDERSON:
The 22-year-old Dallas-via-Nashville singer-songwriter joins many prestigious circles: The Bobby Bones Show's "Class of 2019"; MusicRow's "New Big Thing for 2019"; and Sounds Like Nashville's "19 New Country Artists to Watch in 2019"; and more. On stage, she's opened for many of country's brightest stars: Bobby Bones, Billy Currington, Devin Dawson, Russell Dickerson, Brett Eldredge, Walker Hayes, Chase Rice, and more. The "breakout artist" (Washington Post) boasts a “compelling central voice with a smoky character” (Billboard), which you can hear on her current Country radio single “GOOD LORD” and new tracks “Guy Like You” and “Fearless,” which is featured on the soundtrack to 'A Dog’s Journey.’ For more information and tour dates on Abby Anderson, please visit AbbyAndersonmusic.com and follow her on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Anderson is managed by Fourward, booked by CAA, and her label home is Black River Entertainment.


Abby Anderson press page: https://shorefire.com/roster/abby-anderson

###
Abby Anderson Media Contacts: 
Black River Entertainment: 

Dawn Delvo | ddelvo@blackriverent.com | 615.968.4999
Aly Schlepp | aschlepp@blackriverent.com | 615.780.3070

Shore Fire Media Contacts: 
Rebecca Shapiro | rshapiro@shorefire.com | 718.522.7171
Jaclyn D. Carter | jcarter@shorefire.com | 615.280.5330
Olivia Del Valle | odelvalle@shorefire.com | 615.280.5330

Management | Fourward: 
Will Ward | Los Angeles | wward@fourward.com | 424.303.5000
Alicia Jones | Nashville | ajones@fourward.com | 424.303.5000

Creative Artists Agency (CAA): 

Kylen Sharpe | kylen.sharpe@caa.com | 615.383.8787